Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Konta Assembly Election Results 2018

Konta is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Konta Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Konta under Sukuma district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Konta seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Konta Assembly Constituency was recorded as 35 percent.

In 2018, Kawasi Lakhma of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Dhaniram Barse from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 6 votes.


Konta Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kawasi Lakhma INC Winner 31,933 35.05% 6,709
Dhaniram Barse BJP Runner Up 25,224 27.68%
Manish Kunjam CPI 3rd 24,549 26.94%
None Of The Above 4th 4,468 4.90%
Budhram Kartami BSP 5th 1,660 1.82%
Vijay Sodi Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 6th 1,660 1.82%
Ramdev Baghel AAP 7th 1,619 1.78%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 100%
BJP 0%
INC won 4 times since 2003 elections.

Konta Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kawasi Lakhma INC Winner 31,933 35% 6,709
Dhaniram Barse BJP Runner Up 25,224 28%
Kawasi Lakhma INC Winner 27,610 38% 5,786
Dhani Ram Barse BJP Runner Up 21,824 30%
Lakhma Kawasi INC Winner 21,630 31% 192
Padam Nanda BJP Runner Up 21,438 31%
Kawasi Lakhma INC Winner 32,067 52% 17,398
Manish Kunjam CPI Runner Up 14,669 24%

Konta Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.