Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bharatpur-sonhat Assembly Election Results 2018

Bharatpur-sonhat is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bharatpur-sonhat Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bharatpur-sonhat under Koria district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bharatpur-sonhat Assembly Constituency was recorded as 39 percent.

In 2018, Gulab Kamro of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Champadevi Pawle from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 16 votes.


Bharatpur-sonhat Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gulab Kamro INC Winner 51,732 39.00% 16,533
Champadevi Pawle BJP Runner Up 35,199 26.00%
Shyam Singh Markam Gondvana Gantantra Party 3rd 26,632 20.00%
Krishana Prasad Cherva BSP 4th 9,689 7.00%
None Of The Above 5th 3,360 3.00%
Sukhmanti Bai AAP 6th 2,205 2.00%
Sharan Singh IND 7th 1,486 1.00%
Krishna Kant Nagvanshi Chhattisgarh Vikas Ganga Rashtriya Party 8th 1,409 1.00%
Madanlal Bhartiya Panchyat Party 9th 837 1.00%
Pooja Singh Poya Pichhara Samaj Party United 10th 626 0.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Bharatpur-sonhat Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gulab Kamro INC Winner 51,732 39% 16,533
Champadevi Pawle BJP Runner Up 35,199 26%
Champa Devi Pawle BJP Winner 42,968 37% 4,608
Gulab Kamro INC Runner Up 38,360 33%
Phoolchand Singh BJP Winner 35,443 40% 7,298
Gulab Singh INC Runner Up 28,145 31%

Bharatpur-sonhat Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.