Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Saraipali Assembly Election Results 2018

Saraipali is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Saraipali Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Saraipali under Mahasamund district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Saraipali seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Saraipali Assembly Constituency was recorded as 63 percent.

In 2018, Kismat Lal Nand of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Shyam Tandi from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of -47 votes.


Saraipali Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kismat Lal Nand INC Winner 1,00,302 63.34% 52,288
Shyam Tandi BJP Runner Up 48,014 30.32%
None Of The Above 3rd 3,270 2.07%
Chhabilal Ratre BSP 4th 1,849 1.17%
Ramprasad Chauhan Bharatiya Prajatantrik Shudh Gandhiwadi Krishak Dal 5th 1,093 0.69%
Prabhakar Gwal AAP 6th 1,064 0.67%
Padmacharan Nag Shiv Sena 7th 926 0.58%
Setram Bhaskar IND 8th 924 0.58%
Mahendra Govind Ram Khatkar Ambedkarite Party Of India 9th 906 0.57%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Saraipali Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kismat Lal Nand INC Winner 1,00,302 63% 52,288
Shyam Tandi BJP Runner Up 48,014 30%
Ramlal Chouhan BJP Winner 82,064 57% 28,832
Dr. Haridas Bhardwaj INC Runner Up 53,232 37%
Dr. Haridas Bhardwaj INC Winner 64,456 50% 16,222
Nira Chauhan BJP Runner Up 48,234 38%
Trilochan Patel BJP Winner 49,674 44% 8,732
Devendra Bahadur Singh INC Runner Up 40,942 36%

Saraipali Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.