Assembly Elections 2018

Ahiwara Assembly Election Results 2018

Ahiwara is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ahiwara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ahiwara under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Ahiwara seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ahiwara Assembly Constituency was recorded as 55 percent.

In 2018, Guru Rudra Kumar of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Rajmahant Sanwla Ram Dahre from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 31 votes.


Ahiwara Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Guru Rudra Kumar INC Winner 88,735 54.98% 31,687
Rajmahant Sanwla Ram Dahre BJP Runner Up 57,048 35.35%
Dr.shobha Ram Banjare BSP 3rd 5,844 3.62%
None Of The Above 4th 3,681 2.28%
Ram Kumar Survanshi IND 5th 1,513 0.94%
Ajay Ramteke AAP 6th 1,178 0.73%
Rambagas Bharti IND 7th 705 0.44%
Padma Patil Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist) 8th 673 0.42%
Manoj Kumar Lahare Ambedkarite Party Of India 9th 638 0.40%
Gaind Lal Rai IND 10th 595 0.37%
Nandkumar Mahilang IND 11th 507 0.31%
Advocate Shailendra Kumar Banjare (shakti Putra) Shakti Sena (Bharat Desh) 12th 266 0.16%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 75%
INC 25%
BJP won 3 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Ahiwara Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Guru Rudra Kumar INC Winner 88,735 55% 31,687
Rajmahant Sanwla Ram Dahre BJP Runner Up 57,048 35%
Rajmahnt Sanwla Ram Dahre BJP Winner 75,337 55% 31,676
Ashok Dongre INC Runner Up 43,661 32%
Doman Lal Korsewada BJP Winner 57,795 50% 12,651
Oni Kumar Mahilang INC Runner Up 45,144 39%
Baiduram Kashyap BJP Winner 39,222 50% 24,058
Mannu Ram Kachcha INC Runner Up 15,164 19%

Ahiwara Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.