Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Kanker Assembly Election Results 2018

Kanker is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kanker Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kanker under Uttar Bastar Kanker district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Kanker seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kanker Assembly Constituency was recorded as 51 percent.

In 2018, Shishupal Shori of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Hira Markam from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 20 votes.


Kanker Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shishupal Shori INC Winner 69,053 51.25% 19,804
Hira Markam BJP Runner Up 49,249 36.55%
Hemlal Markam Gondvana Gantantra Party 3rd 6,206 4.61%
None Of The Above 4th 3,323 2.47%
Ramsahay Korram BSP 5th 3,014 2.24%
Bishal Dhruw AAP 6th 2,016 1.50%
Deepak Kumar Usendi IND 7th 1,882 1.40%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Kanker Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shishupal Shori INC Winner 69,053 51% 19,804
Hira Markam BJP Runner Up 49,249 37%
Shanker Dhruwa INC Winner 50,586 42% 4,625
Sanjay Kodopi BJP Runner Up 45,961 38%
Sumitra Markole BJP Winner 46,793 45% 17,503
Dr. Preeti Netam INC Runner Up 29,290 28%
Aghan Singh Thakur BJP Winner 50,198 55% 16,068
Shyama Dhruwa INC Runner Up 24,387 27%

Kanker Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.