Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Jagdalpur Assembly Election Results 2018

Jagdalpur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jagdalpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jagdalpur under Bastar (Jagdalpur) district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Jagdalpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jagdalpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 53 percent.

In 2018, Rekhchand Jain of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Santosh Bafna from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 27 votes.
Jagdalpur Assembly constituency is falling under Bastar Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Deepak Baij won from Bastar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 38982 votes by defeating Baidu Ram Kashyap from Bharatiya Janata Party.


Jagdalpur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rekhchand Jain INC Winner 76,556 52.92% 27,440
Santosh Bafna BJP Runner Up 49,116 33.95%
Mangalram Kashyap CPI 3rd 3,020 2.09%
Amit Pandey JCC(J) 4th 2,801 1.94%
Naseem Qureshi IND 5th 2,306 1.59%
Pappuram Nag IND 6th 1,382 0.96%
Surendra Chalki India Praja Bandhu Party 7th 1,233 0.85%
Kariya Diwan Shiv Sena 8th 1,081 0.75%
Jagatram Nag IND 9th 1,075 0.74%
None Of The Above 10th 936 0.65%
Rohit Singh Arya AAP 11th 861 0.60%
Saroj Yadav Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party 12th 717 0.50%
Palanram Sahu IND 13th 488 0.34%
Shyam Ghosh Bhartiya Panchyat Party 14th 475 0.33%
Munnaram Baghel IND 15th 410 0.28%
Shivcharan Akhil Bharat Samagra Kranti Party 16th 389 0.27%
Salim Raza IND 17th 357 0.25%
Purushottam Shukla Rashtriya Gondvana Party 18th 346 0.24%
Virendra Vaidh(sinha) Rashtriya Jansabha Party 19th 335 0.23%
Vimlesh Dubey SP 20th 287 0.20%
Nandlal Gupta(nandu Bhaiyya) Bhartiya Naujawan Inklav Party 21th 267 0.18%
Yashoda Vishwakarma IND 22th 213 0.15%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 75%
INC 25%
BJP won 3 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Jagdalpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rekhchand Jain INC Winner 76,556 53% 27,440
Santosh Bafna BJP Runner Up 49,116 34%
Santosh Bafna BJP Winner 64,803 51% 16,658
Shamu Kashyap INC Runner Up 48,145 38%
Santosh Bafna BJP Winner 55,003 48% 17,524
Rekhchand Jain INC Runner Up 37,479 33%
Dr. Subhau Kashyap BJP Winner 60,327 56% 30,289
Jhitru Ram Bhaghel INC Runner Up 30,038 28%

Jagdalpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.