Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Raipur City West Assembly Election Results 2018

Raipur City West is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Raipur City West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Raipur City West under Raipur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Raipur City West seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Raipur City West Assembly Constituency was recorded as 51 percent.

In 2018, Vikas Upadhyay of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Rajesh Munat from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 12 votes.
Raipur City West Assembly constituency is falling under Raipur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Kumar Soni won from Raipur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 348238 votes by defeating Pramod Dubey from Indian National Congress.


Raipur City West Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikas Upadhyay INC Winner 76,359 50.86% 12,212
Rajesh Munat BJP Runner Up 64,147 42.73%
Bhojraj Gaurkhede BSP 3rd 2,271 1.51%
Uttam Jayasval AAP 4th 984 0.66%
None Of The Above 5th 779 0.52%
Ajay Mishra IND 6th 591 0.39%
Arun Harpal Bhartiya Kisan Party 7th 480 0.32%
Ashok Kumar Bhawsagar IND 8th 419 0.28%
Bharat Nayak IND 9th 363 0.24%
Awdhesh Kumar Upadhyay IND 10th 357 0.24%
Kanti Yadav IND 11th 329 0.22%
Rakesh Lahari IND 12th 251 0.17%
Usha Baghel IND 13th 205 0.14%
Raghunandan Sahu IND 14th 201 0.13%
Indra Kumar Chandrakar IND 15th 196 0.13%
Engineer Azmul Hasan IND 16th 154 0.10%
Radheshyam Yadav IND 17th 149 0.10%
Smt. Rekha Sahu IND 18th 147 0.10%
Ram Sajeevan Gupta IND 19th 140 0.09%
Navin Gupta SP 20th 135 0.09%
Pradeep Singh Thakur Shiv Sena 21th 121 0.08%
Premdas Rao Ambedkarite Party Of India 22th 120 0.08%
Engineer Ashok Tamrakar Chhattisgarhi Samaj Party 23th 110 0.07%
Bharat Singh Rajput IND 24th 101 0.07%
Shivkumar Sahu Alias Golu Sahu IND 25th 97 0.06%
Dr. Khemsingh Teli IND 26th 94 0.06%
Billakurty Gaurav Bharat Bhoomi Party 27th 93 0.06%
Harinder Arora RPI(A) 28th 86 0.06%
Tiloka Bai Sahu IND 29th 81 0.05%
Vishnu Ram Sahu IND 30th 78 0.05%
Priti Sagar IND 31th 76 0.05%
Dindayal Banjare IND 32th 70 0.05%
Sunil Yadav Chhattisgarh Sanyukt Jatiye Party 33th 69 0.05%
Baikunth Sona IND 34th 68 0.05%
Shri Digambar Janakpuri IND 35th 58 0.04%
Noor Shaba IND 36th 54 0.04%
Ganga Bai Sahu IND 37th 46 0.03%
Tukaram Sahu IND 38th 43 0.03%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Raipur City West Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikas Upadhyay INC Winner 76,359 51% 12,212
Rajesh Munat BJP Runner Up 64,147 43%
Rajesh Munat BJP Winner 64,611 49% 6,160
Vikas Upadhyay INC Runner Up 58,451 44%
Rajesh Moonat BJP Winner 51,391 51% 14,845
Santosh Agrawal INC Runner Up 36,546 36%

Raipur City West Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.