Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Patan Assembly Election Results 2018

Patan is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Patan Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Patan under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Bhupesh Baghel of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Motilal Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 28 votes.Patan Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.

Patan Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhupesh Baghel INC Winner 84,352 52.00% 27,477
Motilal Sahu BJP Runner Up 56,875 35.00%
Shakuntala Sahu JCC(J) 3rd 13,201 8.00%
None Of The Above 4th 3,939 2.00%
Haidar Bhatee IND 5th 1,450 1.00%
Dinesh Kumar Kurre Ambedkarite Party Of India 6th 788 0.00%
Ram Prasad Kosle Neta Ji Rashtriya Jansabha Party 7th 621 0.00%
Durga Jha AAP 8th 495 0.00%
Tikendra Verma IND 9th 492 0.00%
Dr. Harishchandra Sahu IND 10th 456 0.00%

Patan Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhupesh Baghel INC Winner 84,352 52% 27,477
Motilal Sahu BJP Runner Up 56,875 35%
Bhupesh Baghel INC Winner 68,185 49% 9,343
Vijay Baghel BJP Runner Up 58,842 42%
Vijay Baghel BJP Winner 59,000 48% 7,842
Bhupesh Baghel INC Runner Up 51,158 42%
Bhupesh Baghel INC Winner 44,217 34% 6,909
Vijay Baghel NCP Runner Up 37,308 29%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.