Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Arang Assembly Election Results 2018

Arang is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Arang Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Arang under Raipur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Arang seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Arang Assembly Constituency was recorded as 45 percent.

In 2018, Dr. Shivkumar Dahariya of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Sanjay Dhidhi from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 25 votes.


Arang Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Shivkumar Dahariya INC Winner 69,900 45.10% 25,077
Sanjay Dhidhi BJP Runner Up 44,823 28.92%
Sanjay Chelak JCC(J) 3rd 27,903 18.00%
Sharda Banjare IND 4th 3,042 1.96%
Narayan Prasad Tandan IND 5th 1,528 0.99%
Dageshvar Bharti AAP 6th 1,423 0.92%
None Of The Above 7th 1,321 0.85%
Santosh Kumar Dahariya Shiv Sena 8th 1,112 0.72%
Sanjay Kumar Kosariya Chhattisgarh Vikas Party 9th 1,053 0.68%
Narottam Banjare IND 10th 552 0.36%
Ashok Sonwani IND 11th 439 0.28%
Gajendra Singh Koshley IND 12th 379 0.24%
Dr. Uday Ratre IND 13th 361 0.23%
Neha Baghel BBC 14th 360 0.23%
Tarjan Jangade IND 15th 315 0.20%
Rijhendra Kumar Dahariya Rashtriya Jansabha Party 16th 265 0.17%
Advocate Shailendra Banjare(shakti Putra ) Shakti Sena (Bharat Desh) 17th 202 0.13%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Arang Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Shivkumar Dahariya INC Winner 69,900 45% 25,077
Sanjay Dhidhi BJP Runner Up 44,823 29%
Naveen Markandey BJP Winner 59,067 44% 13,774
Rudra Kumar Guru INC Runner Up 45,293 34%
Guru Rudra Kumar INC Winner 34,655 32% 1,337
Sanjay Dheedhee BJP Runner Up 33,318 31%
Sanjay Dhidhi BJP Winner 48,556 50% 18,444
Gangu Ram Baghel INC Runner Up 30,112 31%

Arang Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.