Assembly Elections 2018

Sihawa Assembly Election Results 2018

Sihawa is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sihawa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sihawa under Dhamtari district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Sihawa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sihawa Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56 percent.

In 2018, Dr. Lakshmi Dhruw of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Pinky Shivraj Shah from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 45 votes.


Sihawa Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Lakshmi Dhruw INC Winner 88,451 56.45% 45,436
Pinky Shivraj Shah BJP Runner Up 43,015 27.45%
Vinod Kumar Nagwanshi Gondvana Gantantra Party 3rd 8,126 5.19%
Makhan Lal Markam IND 4th 4,729 3.02%
None Of The Above 5th 4,306 2.75%
Shantanu Som JCC(J) 6th 2,312 1.48%
Akbar Mandavi AAP 7th 1,544 0.99%
Jagannath Dhruw LSWP 8th 1,399 0.89%
Madalsa Dhruv (rukhmani) IND 9th 1,155 0.74%
Bhagiram Mandavi IND 10th 746 0.48%
Jethuram Dhruv IND 11th 541 0.35%
Ishwar Lal Korram Ambedkarite Party Of India 12th 371 0.24%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Sihawa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Lakshmi Dhruw INC Winner 88,451 56% 45,436
Pinky Shivraj Shah BJP Runner Up 43,015 27%
Shravan Markam BJP Winner 53,894 40% 7,487
Ambika Markam INC Runner Up 46,407 34%
Ambika Markam INC Winner 56,048 46% 14,896
Pinky Shivraj Shah BJP Runner Up 41,152 34%
Pinky Dhruw BJP Winner 47,624 45% 16,065
Madhav Singh Dhruw INC Runner Up 31,559 30%

Sihawa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.