Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Dongargaon Assembly Election Results 2018

Dongargaon is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dongargaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dongargaon under Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Dongargaon seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dongargaon Assembly Constituency was recorded as 52 percent.

In 2018, Daleshwar Sahu of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Madhusudan Yadav from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 19 votes.
Dongargaon Assembly constituency is falling under Rajnandgaon Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey won from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 111966 votes by defeating Bhola Ram Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Dongargaon Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Daleshwar Sahu INC Winner 84,581 52.37% 19,083
Madhusudan Yadav BJP Runner Up 65,498 40.55%
None Of The Above 3rd 2,257 1.40%
Vani Vilash Patel IND 4th 1,863 1.15%
Rekhchand Mandle IND 5th 1,782 1.10%
Ashok Verma BSP 6th 1,482 0.92%
Chandrmani Verma AAP 7th 1,474 0.91%
Jitendra Sahu Gondvana Gantantra Party 8th 765 0.47%
Manmohan Agrawal IND 9th 574 0.36%
Sandeep Temburkar Ambedkarite Party Of India 10th 380 0.24%
Banshi Lal Sinha IND 11th 352 0.22%
Tijau Ram Verma IND 12th 255 0.16%
Raj Kumar Sahu Shiv Sena 13th 251 0.16%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Dongargaon Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Daleshwar Sahu INC Winner 84,581 52% 19,083
Madhusudan Yadav BJP Runner Up 65,498 41%
Daleshwar Sahu INC Winner 67,755 48% 1,698
Dinesh Gandhi BJP Runner Up 66,057 47%
Kheduram Sahu BJP Winner 61,344 50% 9,407
Shrimati Geeta Devi Singh INC Runner Up 51,937 43%
Hem Chand Yadav BJP Winner 1,07,484 49% 22,573
Geeta Devi Singh INC Runner Up 36,649 40%

Dongargaon Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.