Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bhatgaon Assembly Election Results 2018

Bhatgaon is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhatgaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bhatgaon under Surajpur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Paras Nath Rajwade of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Rajni Ravishankar Tripathi from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 16 votes.Bhatgaon Assembly constituency is falling under Sarguja Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Renuka Singh Saruta won from Sarguja Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 157873 votes by defeating Khel Sai Singh from Indian National Congress.

Bhatgaon Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Paras Nath Rajwade INC Winner 74,623 43.00% 15,734
Rajni Ravishankar Tripathi BJP Runner Up 58,889 34.00%
Ram Adheen Poya SP 3rd 10,050 6.00%
Surendra Choudhary JCC(J) 4th 9,067 5.00%
Madhu Tiwari IND 5th 3,967 2.00%
Surendra Lal Singh Neti Communist Party Of India (Marxist) 6th 2,673 2.00%
Dileep Yadav (kaskela) IND 7th 1,608 1.00%
Lavkush Thakur IND 8th 1,407 1.00%
Saheban Prasad Bhagat IND 9th 1,228 1.00%
Alam Sai Singh IND 10th 1,005 1.00%
None Of The Above 11th 981 1.00%
D. K. Soni AAP 12th 877 1.00%
Tileshwar Prasad Rajwade IND 13th 844 0.00%
Om Prakash Sonwani IND 14th 807 0.00%
Sita Ram Bhaskar IND 15th 803 0.00%
Mohan Singh Tekam Shiv Sena 16th 734 0.00%
Kumait Sandil IND 17th 692 0.00%
Upendra Gupta IND 18th 683 0.00%
Ramlal Rajwade Bhartiya Panchyat Party 19th 517 0.00%
Haribhagat Yadav IND 20th 472 0.00%
Anand Rajwade IND 21th 439 0.00%

Bhatgaon Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Paras Nath Rajwade INC Winner 74,623 43% 15,734
Rajni Ravishankar Tripathi BJP Runner Up 58,889 34%
Paras Nath Rajwade INC Winner 67,339 43% 7,368
Rajni Ravishankar Tripathi BJP Runner Up 59,971 38%
Ravi Shankar Tripathi BJP Winner 36,045 28% 17,498
Shyam Lal Jaiswal INC Runner Up 18,547 14%
Ramvichar Netaam BJP Winner 36,309 34% 10,213
Dr. Bhushan Lal Jangde BJP Runner Up 26,519 26%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.