Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Khairagarh Assembly Election Results 2018

Khairagarh is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Khairagarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Khairagarh under Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Khairagarh seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Khairagarh Assembly Constituency was recorded as 36 percent.

In 2018, Devwrat Singh of Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) won the seat by defeating Komal Janghel from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 1 votes.
Khairagarh Assembly constituency is falling under Rajnandgaon Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey won from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 111966 votes by defeating Bhola Ram Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Khairagarh Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Devwrat Singh JCC(J) Winner 61,516 36.08% 870
Komal Janghel BJP Runner Up 60,646 35.57%
Girwar Janghel INC 3rd 31,811 18.66%
Sarju Janghel IND 4th 4,060 2.38%
None Of The Above 5th 3,068 1.80%
Dinesh Singh Shiv Sena 6th 1,775 1.04%
Gyanendra Kumar Verma IND 7th 1,456 0.85%
Yogendra Kumar Thakur (markam) IND 8th 1,343 0.79%
Manoj Gupta AAP 9th 1,209 0.71%
Santosh Deshmukh IND 10th 1,114 0.65%
Mahaveer Janghel IND 11th 599 0.35%
Aam Aadmi Mahesh Janghel IND 12th 528 0.31%
Rajesh Verma Ambedkarite Party Of India 13th 525 0.31%
Ajay Singh IND 14th 326 0.19%
Tijau Ram Janghel IND 15th 282 0.17%
Bhushan Banjare IND 16th 251 0.15%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2003 elections.

Khairagarh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Devwrat Singh JCC(J) Winner 61,516 36% 870
Komal Janghel BJP Runner Up 60,646 36%
Girwar Janghel INC Winner 70,133 48% 2,190
Komal Janghel BJP Runner Up 67,943 46%
Komal Janghel BJP Winner 62,437 51% 19,544
Motilal Janghel INC Runner Up 42,893 35%
Devwarth Singh INC Winner 46,339 42% 17,907
Siddharth Singh BJP Runner Up 28,432 26%

Khairagarh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.