Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Ambikapur Assembly Election Results 2018

Ambikapur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ambikapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ambikapur under Surguja district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, T.s. Baba of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Anurag Singh Deo from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of -59 votes.Ambikapur Assembly constituency is falling under Sarguja Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Renuka Singh Saruta won from Sarguja Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 157873 votes by defeating Khel Sai Singh from Indian National Congress.

Ambikapur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
T.s. Baba INC Winner 100,439 56.00% 39,624
Anurag Singh Deo BJP Runner Up 60,815 34.00%
Gopal Prasad Gupta Gondvana Gantantra Party 3rd 4,459 2.00%
Tarun Kumar Bhagat IND 4th 2,173 1.00%
Kranti Kumar Rawat IND 5th 2,103 1.00%
Sita Ram Das BSP 6th 1,322 1.00%
T S Singh (baba) IND 7th 1,075 1.00%
Parasnath Rajwade IND 8th 981 1.00%
None Of The Above 9th 609 0.00%
Krishna Nandan Singh IND 10th 592 0.00%
Arvind Kachchhap BMP 11th 507 0.00%
Saket Tripathi AAP 12th 424 0.00%
Tribhuvan Kumar Ambedkarite Party Of India 13th 360 0.00%
Muskan Rajak IND 14th 358 0.00%
Jhamkeshwar Paikra Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 15th 334 0.00%
Kamal Kumar Kashyap IND 16th 327 0.00%
Alimuddin Quadari IND 17th 319 0.00%
Vijay Tiwari IND 18th 307 0.00%
Satendra Kumar Singh IND 19th 288 0.00%
Sharad Tripathi Shiv Sena 20th 284 0.00%
Sujan Bind Rashtriya Mahan Gantantra Party 21th 258 0.00%
T.s.singh (baba) Janata Congress 22th 254 0.00%
Vijay Kumar Paikra IND 23th 161 0.00%

Ambikapur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
T.s. Baba INC Winner 100,439 56% 39,624
Anurag Singh Deo BJP Runner Up 60,815 34%
T.s.baba INC Winner 84,668 53% 19,558
Anurag Singh Deo BJP Runner Up 65,110 41%
T S Baba INC Winner 56,222 42% 948
Anurag Singh Dev BJP Runner Up 55,274 41%
Kamal Bhan Singh BJP Winner 65,812 53% 37,222
Madan Gopal Singh INC Runner Up 28,590 23%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.