Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Raipur Rural Assembly Election Results 2018

Raipur Rural is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Raipur Rural Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Raipur Rural under Raipur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Raipur Rural seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Raipur Rural Assembly Constituency was recorded as 45 percent.

In 2018, Satyanarayan Sharma of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Nand Kumar Sahu (nande Bhaiya) from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 10 votes.
Raipur Rural Assembly constituency is falling under Raipur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Kumar Soni won from Raipur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 348238 votes by defeating Pramod Dubey from Indian National Congress.


Raipur Rural Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Satyanarayan Sharma INC Winner 78,468 45.35% 10,453
Nand Kumar Sahu (nande Bhaiya) BJP Runner Up 68,015 39.31%
Dr. Omprakash Dewangan JCC(J) 3rd 17,175 9.93%
Pitambar Jangde IND 4th 1,483 0.86%
Narendra Kumar Baghel IND 5th 1,106 0.64%
Dr. Sanket Thakur AAP 6th 1,096 0.63%
None Of The Above 7th 955 0.55%
Gaind Lal Dadsena IND 8th 940 0.54%
Chandrakant Bhai Solanki IND 9th 727 0.42%
Sandeep Yadu IND 10th 546 0.32%
Baldev Prakash Dwivedi IND 11th 473 0.27%
Budharu Ram Banjare IND 12th 370 0.21%
Motiram Verma IND 13th 308 0.18%
Banmali Chhura Bharatiya Bahujan Party 14th 224 0.13%
Fulraj Varma BBC 15th 194 0.11%
Krishna Murari Yadav IND 16th 170 0.10%
Satyanarayan IND 17th 139 0.08%
Lakhamooram Tandon Rashtriya Jansabha Party 18th 135 0.08%
Rajendra Kumar Sahu IND 19th 118 0.07%
Md. Usman Shakh IND 20th 113 0.07%
Mohammad Aurangjeb IND 21th 102 0.06%
Mangalchand RPI(A) 22th 81 0.05%
Smt. Shameem Khan Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party 23th 75 0.04%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 50%
BJP 50%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 2003 elections.

Raipur Rural Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Satyanarayan Sharma INC Winner 78,468 45% 10,453
Nand Kumar Sahu (nande Bhaiya) BJP Runner Up 68,015 39%
Satyanarayan Sharma INC Winner 70,774 49% 1,861
Nande Sahu BJP Runner Up 68,913 47%
Nand Kumar Sahu BJP Winner 46,535 47% 2,979
Satyanarayan Shrma INC Runner Up 43,556 44%
Rajesh Munat BJP Winner 1,04,448 47% 37,999
Durga Prasad Maheshwar BJP Runner Up 38,112 36%

Raipur Rural Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.