Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Durg City Assembly Election Results 2018

Durg City is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Durg City Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Durg City under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Durg City seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Durg City Assembly Constituency was recorded as 47 percent.

In 2018, Arun Vora of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Chandrika Chandrakar from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 21 votes.
Durg City Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.


Durg City Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Arun Vora INC Winner 64,981 46.68% 21,081
Chandrika Chandrakar BJP Runner Up 43,900 31.53%
Pratap Madhyani JCC(J) 3rd 20,634 14.82%
Kanchan Shendre IND 4th 1,733 1.24%
Dr. S. K. Agrawal AAP 5th 1,701 1.22%
None Of The Above 6th 1,471 1.06%
Subhash Kumar Paul India Praja Bandhu Party 7th 554 0.40%
Kamlesh Kumar Nagarchi IND 8th 553 0.40%
Bramha Tiwari IND 9th 462 0.33%
Anoop Kumar Pandey IND 10th 398 0.29%
Aatma Ram Sahu Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist) 11th 375 0.27%
Baldev Singh Sahu Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 12th 339 0.24%
Ras Bihari Bari IND 13th 319 0.23%
Sunil Kumar Markandey Ambedkarite Party Of India 14th 309 0.22%
Arun Kumar Joshi IND 15th 269 0.19%
Tameshwar Tiwari ABHM 16th 262 0.19%
Brajesh Kumar Yadav SP 17th 257 0.18%
Surya Narayan Sonwani Pichhara Samaj Party United 18th 234 0.17%
Mahelka Begum Shekh IND 19th 148 0.11%
Suresh Kumar Verma IND 20th 128 0.09%
Sujata Singh Bhartiya Panchyat Party 21th 123 0.09%
Advocate Ramratan Sahu IND 22th 63 0.05%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2003 elections.

Durg City Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Arun Vora INC Winner 64,981 47% 21,081
Chandrika Chandrakar BJP Runner Up 43,900 32%
Arun Vora INC Winner 58,645 43% 5,621
Hemchand Yadav BJP Runner Up 53,024 39%
Hemchand Yadav BJP Winner 53,803 47% 702
Arun Vora INC Runner Up 53,101 46%

Durg City Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.