Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Keshkal Assembly Election Results 2018

Keshkal is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Keshkal Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Keshkal under Kondagaon district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Keshkal seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Keshkal Assembly Constituency was recorded as 48 percent.

In 2018, Sant Ram Netam of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Harishankar Netam from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 17 votes.


Keshkal Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sant Ram Netam INC Winner 73,470 48.33% 16,972
Harishankar Netam BJP Runner Up 56,498 37.17%
None Of The Above 3rd 6,113 4.02%
Jugalkishor Bodh BSP 4th 4,903 3.23%
Kamlesh Kumar Salam AAP 5th 2,791 1.84%
Radhika Sodi CPI 6th 2,180 1.43%
Suresh Kumar Netam IND 7th 2,078 1.37%
Bindesh Rana Janata Dal (United) 8th 2,008 1.32%
Hirau Ram Shori IND 9th 1,963 1.29%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2003 elections.

Keshkal Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Sant Ram Netam INC Winner 73,470 48% 16,972
Harishankar Netam BJP Runner Up 56,498 37%
Santram Netam INC Winner 53,867 40% 8,689
Sevakram Netam BJP Runner Up 45,178 34%
Sewakram Netam BJP Winner 46,006 41% 8,614
Dhannu Markam INC Runner Up 37,392 34%

Keshkal Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.