Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Rajnandgaon Assembly Elections 2018

Rajnandgaon is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Rajnandgaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Rajnandgaon under Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh State.
In Rajnandgaon seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 1,55,901 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Rajnandgaon Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.
In previous_year, Dr. Raman Singh of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Karuna Shukla from Indian National Congress with a margin of 17 votes.
Rajnandgaon Assembly constituency is falling under Rajnandgaon Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Santosh Pandey won from Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 111966 votes by defeating Bhola Ram Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Rajnandgaon Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Raman Singh BJP Winner 80,589 51.69% 16,933
Karuna Shukla INC Runner Up 63,656 40.83%
Deepak Yadav JCC(J) 3rd 1,858 1.19%
Kailash Shrivastava IND 4th 1,782 1.14%
None Of The Above 5th 1,501 0.96%
Dr. Uday Ratre IND 6th 1,093 0.70%
Krishn Kumar Singh (pappu Thakur) IND 7th 715 0.46%
Agyaram Chouhan Pichhara Samaj Party United 8th 607 0.39%
Sukrit Das Sahu IND 9th 463 0.30%
Gurusaran Singh IND 10th 414 0.27%
Varun Tiwari AAP 11th 363 0.23%
Arvind Tiwari IND 12th 308 0.20%
Lekhu Sanjay Sahu Chhattisgaria Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 13th 279 0.18%
Yougalkishor Sonteke Ambedkarite Party Of India 14th 260 0.17%
Amod Wadekar IND 15th 242 0.16%
Pratima Santosh Wasnik Republican Paksha (Khoripa) 16th 202 0.13%
Premnarayan Verma Chhattisgarh Mukti Morcha 17th 192 0.12%
Ritesh Kumar Meshram IND 18th 192 0.12%
Jaiprakash Sirvani IND 19th 178 0.11%
Shyam Rao Sukhdeve IND 20th 166 0.11%
Anish Khan IND 21th 145 0.09%
Akil Khan IND 22th 124 0.08%
Lekhram Baghel IND 23th 119 0.08%
Sunil Yadav Chhattisgarh Sanyukt Jatiye Party 24th 114 0.07%
Dinesh Namdeo IND 25th 74 0.05%
Yusuf Bhai Chhattisgadiha IND 26th 51 0.03%
Mohammad Akil Gori IND 27th 50 0.03%
Rajkumar IND 28th 49 0.03%
Padam Chand Lalwany 'jain' IND 29th 47 0.03%
Ramcharan Yadaw IND 30th 45 0.03%
Rajmahant Ramdayal Dahariya IND 31th 23 0.01%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 75%
INC 25%
BJP won 3 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Rajnandgaon Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Raman Singh BJP Winner 80,589 52% 16,933
Karuna Shukla INC Runner Up 63,656 41%
Dr. Raman BJP Winner 86,797 59% 35,866
Alka Uday Mudliyar INC Runner Up 50,931 35%
Dr. Raman BJP Winner 77,230 59% 32,389
Udai Mudliyar INC Runner Up 44,841 34%
Udai Mudliyar INC Winner 43,081 38% 40
Jageshwar Sahu BJP Runner Up 39,334 34%

Rajnandgaon Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.