Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Rampur Assembly Election Results 2018

Rampur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Rampur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Rampur under Korba district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Rampur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Rampur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 39 percent.

In 2018, Nanki Ram Kanwar of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Phool Singh Rathiya from Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) with a margin of 19 votes.
Rampur Assembly constituency is falling under Rampur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Samajwadi Party candidate Mohammad Azam Khan won from Rampur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 109997 votes by defeating Jayaprada Nahata from Bharatiya Janata Party.


Rampur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nanki Ram Kanwar BJP Winner 65,048 38.72% 18,175
Phool Singh Rathiya JCC(J) Runner Up 46,873 27.90%
Shyam Lal Kanwar INC 3rd 44,261 26.34%
None Of The Above 4th 4,609 2.74%
Chandrabhushan Kanwar Adhiwakta Llm Ambedkarite Party Of India 5th 2,451 1.46%
Ramdayal Uraon IND 6th 1,842 1.10%
Tulsi Ram Khairwar IND 7th 1,525 0.91%
Dilip Singh Kanwar Adhikar Vikas Party 8th 1,407 0.84%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 75%
INC 25%
BJP won 3 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Rampur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nanki Ram Kanwar BJP Winner 65,048 39% 18,175
Phool Singh Rathiya JCC(J) Runner Up 46,873 28%
Shyam Lal Kanwar INC Winner 67,868 45% 9,915
Nanki Ram Kanwar BJP Runner Up 57,953 38%
Nankiram Kanwar BJP Winner 58,415 46% 8,321
Pyarelal Kanwar INC Runner Up 50,094 39%
Nanki Ram BJP Winner 35,642 34% 380
Pyare Lal INC Runner Up 35,262 34%

Rampur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.