Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Mungeli Assembly Election Results 2018

Mungeli is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mungeli Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Mungeli under Mungeli district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Punnulal Mohale of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Rakesh Patre from Indian National Congress with a margin of 9 votes.

Mungeli Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Punnulal Mohale BJP Winner 60,469 38.00% 8,487
Rakesh Patre INC Runner Up 51,982 33.00%
Chandrabhan Barmate JCC(J) 3rd 32,257 20.00%
None Of The Above 4th 3,150 2.00%
Govind Nat Shiv Sena 5th 2,797 2.00%
Vikas Khandeker Ambedkarite Party Of India 6th 1,423 1.00%
Rajkumar Banjare Gondvana Gantantra Party 7th 1,416 1.00%
Santram Gendare IND 8th 1,385 1.00%
Tulsidas Jangde IND 9th 1,261 1.00%
Ramkumar Gandharv AAP 10th 1,044 1.00%
Pramod Narayan Patle IND 11th 782 1.00%

Mungeli Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Punnulal Mohale BJP Winner 60,469 38% 8,487
Rakesh Patre INC Runner Up 51,982 33%
Punnulal Mohle BJP Winner 61,026 43% 2,745
Chandrabhan Barmate INC Runner Up 58,281 41%
Punnulal Mohle BJP Winner 52,074 45% 10,325
Churawan Mangeshkar INC Runner Up 41,749 36%
Chandrabhan INC Winner 41,377 43% 6,756
Vikram Mohile BJP Runner Up 34,621 36%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.