Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Chitrakot Assembly Election Results 2018

Chitrakot is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Chitrakot Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Chitrakot under Bastar (Jagdalpur) district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Chitrakot seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Chitrakot Assembly Constituency was recorded as 47 percent.

In 2018, Deepak Baij of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Lachhuram Kashyap from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 18 votes.


Chitrakot Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deepak Baij INC Winner 62,616 46.93% 17,770
Lachhuram Kashyap BJP Runner Up 44,846 33.61%
None Of The Above 3rd 9,824 7.36%
Tankeshwar Bhardwaj JCC(J) 4th 7,494 5.62%
Dharmuram Kashyap IND 5th 3,032 2.27%
Suresh Kawasi Alias Sargeem Kawasi Shiv Sena 6th 2,297 1.72%
Lakheshwar Kawasi Ambedkarite Party Of India 7th 1,791 1.34%
Dantiram Poyam AAP 8th 1,517 1.14%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
BJP 33%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Chitrakot Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deepak Baij INC Winner 62,616 47% 17,770
Lachhuram Kashyap BJP Runner Up 44,846 34%
Deepak Kumar Baij INC Winner 50,303 46% 12,329
Baiduram Kashyap BJP Runner Up 37,974 35%
Baiduram Kashyap BJP Winner 31,642 35% 9,231
Pratibha Shah INC Runner Up 22,411 25%

Chitrakot Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.