Assembly Elections 2018

Bemetara Assembly Election Results 2018

Bemetara is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bemetara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bemetara under Bemetara district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Bemetara seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bemetara Assembly Constituency was recorded as 43 percent.

In 2018, Ashish Kumar Chhabra of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Awadhesh Singh Chandel from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 25 votes.
Bemetara Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.


Bemetara Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashish Kumar Chhabra INC Winner 74,914 43.35% 25,131
Awadhesh Singh Chandel BJP Runner Up 49,783 28.81%
Yogesh Tiwari JCC(J) 3rd 28,332 16.40%
Sanjeev Agrawal IND 4th 4,374 2.53%
Sohan Lal Nishad Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal 5th 4,275 2.47%
None Of The Above 6th 3,789 2.19%
Churaman Singh Sahu Janata Dal (United) 7th 1,713 0.99%
Anjor Dhas Mahant IND 8th 1,332 0.77%
Ramchand Sahu IND 9th 969 0.56%
Dauram Chouhan Shiv Sena 10th 638 0.37%
Saiyad Faruque Ali AAP 11th 613 0.35%
Yashwant Sitaram Sahu Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 12th 526 0.30%
Rajesh Dubey IND 13th 469 0.27%
Manmohan Thakur IND 14th 375 0.22%
Bhuneshwar Satnami IND 15th 362 0.21%
Baldau Prasad Siware Ambedkarite Party Of India 16th 343 0.20%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 75%
BJP 25%
INC won 3 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Bemetara Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ashish Kumar Chhabra INC Winner 74,914 43% 25,131
Awadhesh Singh Chandel BJP Runner Up 49,783 29%
Awadhesh Singh Chandel BJP Winner 74,162 48% 15,114
Tamradhwaj Sahu INC Runner Up 59,048 38%
Tamradhwaj Sahu INC Winner 57,082 47% 6,473
Awadhesh Singh Chandel BJP Runner Up 50,609 41%
Dr. Chetan Verma INC Winner 39,830 44% 12,242
Sharda Mahesh Tiwari BJP Runner Up 27,588 30%

Bemetara Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.