Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bijapur Assembly Election Results 2018

Bijapur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bijapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bijapur under Bijapur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Bijapur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bijapur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56 percent.

In 2018, Vikram Mandavi of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Mahesh Gagda from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 22 votes.


Bijapur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikram Mandavi INC Winner 44,011 55.92% 21,584
Mahesh Gagda BJP Runner Up 22,427 28.50%
None Of The Above 3rd 4,703 5.98%
Chandraiya Sakni JCC(J) 4th 2,696 3.43%
Harish Pambhoi IND 5th 2,004 2.55%
Santosh Punem SP 6th 999 1.27%
Tripat Yalam AAP 7th 942 1.20%
James Kudiyam IND 8th 920 1.17%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2003 elections.

Bijapur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vikram Mandavi INC Winner 44,011 56% 21,584
Mahesh Gagda BJP Runner Up 22,427 29%
Mahesh Gagda BJP Winner 29,578 47% 9,487
Vikram Mandavi INC Runner Up 20,091 32%
Mahesh Gagda BJP Winner 20,049 46% 10,521
Rajendra Pambhoi INC Runner Up 9,528 22%
Akabar Bhai INC Winner 54,828 50% 11,982
Rajaram Todam BJP Runner Up 13,196 27%

Bijapur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.