Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Jaijaipur Assembly Election Results 2018

Jaijaipur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bahujan Samaj Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jaijaipur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jaijaipur under Janjgir-champa district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Jaijaipur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jaijaipur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 41 percent.

In 2018, Keshav Prasad Chandra of Bahujan Samaj Party won the seat by defeating Kailash Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 21 votes.
Jaijaipur Assembly constituency is falling under Janjgir-champa Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Guharam Ajgalley won from Janjgir-champa Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 83255 votes by defeating Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj from Indian National Congress.


Jaijaipur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Keshav Prasad Chandra BSP Winner 64,774 41.49% 21,687
Kailash Sahu BJP Runner Up 43,087 27.60%
Anil Kumar Chandra INC 3rd 38,594 24.72%
None Of The Above 4th 1,527 0.98%
Narsingh Sinha IND 5th 1,286 0.82%
Saheb Lal Chandra IND 6th 1,156 0.74%
Reshamlal Khunte IND 7th 1,134 0.73%
Santosh Kumar Jatwar Ambedkarite Party Of India 8th 1,036 0.66%
Martand Singh Banafar AAP 9th 1,026 0.66%
Ram Say Kashyap IND 10th 964 0.62%
Pitamber Deewar Shiv Sena 11th 773 0.50%
Raj Kumar Chandra IND 12th 435 0.28%
Shanti Kumar Ratre (wakil) Gondvana Gantantra Party 13th 333 0.21%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BSP 67%
INC 33%
BSP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Jaijaipur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Keshav Prasad Chandra BSP Winner 64,774 41% 21,687
Kailash Sahu BJP Runner Up 43,087 28%
Keshav Chandra BSP Winner 47,188 33% 2,579
Dr. Kailash Sahu BJP Runner Up 44,609 31%
Mahant Ramsunder Das INC Winner 43,346 37% 9,439
Keshav Prasad Chandra BSP Runner Up 33,907 29%

Jaijaipur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.