Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Sarangarh Assembly Election Results 2018

Sarangarh is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sarangarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sarangarh under Raigarh district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sarangarh Assembly Constituency was recorded as 52 percent.

In 2018, Uttari Ganpat Jangde of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Kera Bai Manahar from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of -48 votes.


Sarangarh Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Uttari Ganpat Jangde INC Winner 1,01,834 52.00% 52,389
Kera Bai Manahar BJP Runner Up 49,445 25.00%
Arvind Khatker BSP 3rd 31,083 16.00%
None Of The Above 4th 2,342 1.00%
Santoshi IND 5th 1,476 1.00%
Krishna Chand Bhardvaj IND 6th 1,147 1.00%
Santosh Kumar Chauhan IND 7th 1,139 1.00%
Devanand Nirala BBC 8th 1,076 1.00%
Seema Ajay Ambedkarite Party Of India 9th 1,055 1.00%
Subhash Chauhan AAP 10th 1,024 1.00%
Dhanka Nirala IND 11th 771 0.00%
Ghurau Sarthi IND 12th 748 0.00%
Mangal Prasad Mahesh Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party 13th 495 0.00%
Ravindra Kumar Ratre Sunder Samaj Party 14th 389 0.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
BJP 33%
INC won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Sarangarh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Uttari Ganpat Jangde INC Winner 1,01,834 52% 52,389
Kera Bai Manahar BJP Runner Up 49,445 25%
Kerabai Manhar BJP Winner 81,971 45% 15,844
Padma Ghanshyam Manhar INC Runner Up 66,127 37%
Smt. Padma Ghanshaym Manher INC Winner 61,659 39% 10,845
Shamsher Singh BJP Runner Up 50,814 32%
Ku. Kamda Jolhe BSP Winner 32,577 33% 8,158
Shyam Sunder BJP Runner Up 24,419 25%

Sarangarh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.