Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Takhatpur Assembly Election Results 2018

Takhatpur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Takhatpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Takhatpur under Bilaspur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Rashmi Ashish Singh of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Santosh Kaushik (guruji) from Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) with a margin of 3 votes.Takhatpur Assembly constituency is falling under Bilaspur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Arun Sao won from Bilaspur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 141763 votes by defeating Atal Shrivastav from Indian National Congress.

Takhatpur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rashmi Ashish Singh INC Winner 52,616 32.00% 2,991
Santosh Kaushik (guruji) JCC(J) Runner Up 49,625 31.00%
Harshita Pandey BJP 3rd 45,622 28.00%
Balram Sahu IND 4th 1,861 1.00%
Anil Baghel AAP 5th 1,564 1.00%
Prateek Pandey IND 6th 1,422 1.00%
Siddhram Lahare Rashtriya Jansabha Party 7th 1,330 1.00%
Horilal Mahra Shiv Sena 8th 941 1.00%
None Of The Above 9th 916 1.00%
Bhagirathi Kurre IND 10th 795 0.00%
Geeta Ram Sahu Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 11th 750 0.00%
Jagannath Prasad Dhurw Rashtriya Gondvana Party 12th 690 0.00%
Girish Patle Ambedkarite Party Of India 13th 582 0.00%
Raghuvanshmadi Khairwar IND 14th 470 0.00%
Durpati Devi Suryavanshi IND 15th 458 0.00%
Niyanta Kurre IND 16th 456 0.00%
Satish Sonwani Aap Sabki Apni Party 17th 448 0.00%
Devanand Kaushik IND 18th 360 0.00%
Ajay Kumar Jangre IND 19th 334 0.00%
Sushant Kumar Patrey IND 20th 309 0.00%
Ramesh Kumar Vastrakar IND 21th 293 0.00%
Ramchandra Karda IND 22th 270 0.00%
Surendra Kumar Lahare IND 23th 222 0.00%
Sadhelal Sultan IND 24th 161 0.00%
Satish Kumar Ghritlahare IND 25th 143 0.00%

Takhatpur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rashmi Ashish Singh INC Winner 52,616 32% 2,991
Santosh Kaushik (guruji) JCC(J) Runner Up 49,625 31%
Raju Singh Kshatri BJP Winner 44,735 32% 608
Ashish Singh Thakur INC Runner Up 44,127 31%
Raju Singh BJP Winner 43,431 37% 5,593
Balram Singh INC Runner Up 37,838 32%
Balram Singh INC Winner 39,362 42% 4,603
Jagjeet Singh Makkad BJP Runner Up 32,671 35%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.