Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Raigarh Assembly Election Results 2018

Raigarh is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Raigarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Raigarh under Raigarh district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Prakash Shakrajeet Naik of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Roshanlal from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 15 votes.Raigarh Assembly constituency is falling under Raigarh Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gomati Sai won from Raigarh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 66027 votes by defeating Laljeet Singh Rathia from Indian National Congress.

Raigarh Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Prakash Shakrajeet Naik INC Winner 69,062 36.00% 14,580
Roshanlal BJP Runner Up 54,482 28.00%
Vijay Agrawal IND 3rd 42,914 22.00%
Ravishankar Patel IND 4th 7,823 4.00%
Vibhas Singh Thakur JCC(J) 5th 5,823 3.00%
None Of The Above 6th 2,215 1.00%
Birsingh Nagesh Bhartiya Tribal Party 7th 2,114 1.00%
Mukund Gupta IND 8th 1,918 1.00%
Cheharalal Chouhan IND 9th 1,486 1.00%
Bharat Kumar Dubey (om Tent) IND 10th 777 0.00%
Rajesh Tripathi AAP 11th 499 0.00%
Mahesh Kumar Khobragade Ambedkarite Party Of India 12th 476 0.00%
Sharmila Devi Bharatiya Rashtravadi Samanta Party 13th 429 0.00%
Rajesh Jain Shiv Sena 14th 384 0.00%
Govind Dubey (ad.) IND 15th 319 0.00%
Tejram Malakar IND 16th 291 0.00%
Nurul Shams Alias Javed Ali IND 17th 282 0.00%
Nazir Ahmad IND 18th 239 0.00%

Raigarh Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Prakash Shakrajeet Naik INC Winner 69,062 36% 14,580
Roshanlal BJP Runner Up 54,482 28%
Roshan Lal BJP Winner 91,045 53% 20,592
Shakrajit Naik INC Runner Up 70,453 41%
Doctor Shakrajeet Nayak INC Winner 72,054 49% 12,944
Vijay Agrawal BJP Runner Up 59,110 40%
Vijay Agrawal BJP Winner 52,310 47% 8,439
Krishna Kumar INC Runner Up 43,871 39%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.