Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Durg-rural Assembly Election Results 2018

Durg-rural is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Durg-rural Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Durg-rural under Durg district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Tamradhwaj Sahu of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Jageshwar Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 27 votes.Durg-rural Assembly constituency is falling under Durg Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vijay Baghel won from Durg Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391978 votes by defeating Pratima Chandrakar from Indian National Congress.

Durg-rural Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tamradhwaj Sahu INC Winner 76,208 51.00% 27,112
Jageshwar Sahu BJP Runner Up 49,096 33.00%
Dr. Balmukund Dewangan JCC(J) 3rd 11,485 8.00%
Chumman Lal Deshmukh IND 4th 2,819 2.00%
None Of The Above 5th 2,603 2.00%
Balmukund Dewangan IND 6th 2,069 1.00%
Badri Prasad Parkar Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 7th 1,336 1.00%
Ishwari Kurre AAP 8th 1,286 1.00%
Satish Parakh Democratic Party Of India 9th 970 1.00%
Jageshwar Kumar Sahu IND 10th 553 0.00%

Durg-rural Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Tamradhwaj Sahu INC Winner 76,208 51% 27,112
Jageshwar Sahu BJP Runner Up 49,096 33%
Smt. Ramshila Sahu BJP Winner 50,327 40% 2,979
Pratima Chandrakar INC Runner Up 47,348 37%
Pratima Chandrakar INC Winner 49,710 44% 1,557
Preetpal Belchandan BJP Runner Up 48,153 43%
Mahesh Baghel BJP Winner 44,477 48% 11,282
Phoolo Devi Netam INC Runner Up 33,195 36%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.