Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Pathalgaon Assembly Election Results 2018

Pathalgaon is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pathalgaon Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Pathalgaon under Jashpur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In Pathalgaon seat, the total head count of voters are reported as voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pathalgaon Assembly Constituency was recorded as 56 percent.

In 2018, Rampukar Singh Thakur of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Shivshankar Painkara from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 37 votes.


Pathalgaon Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rampukar Singh Thakur INC Winner 96,599 55.72% 36,686
Shivshankar Painkara BJP Runner Up 59,913 34.56%
None Of The Above 3rd 5,159 2.98%
M. S. Painkara JCC(J) 4th 3,915 2.26%
Yagya Kumar Bhagat IND 5th 2,619 1.51%
Patrik Bakhla IND 6th 1,175 0.68%
Meera Tirkey AAP 7th 854 0.49%
Tikeshwar Ekka IND 8th 821 0.47%
Rupnarayan Ekka BMP 9th 818 0.47%
Kartik Sai Sidar IND 10th 533 0.31%
Laleshwar Jagat Gondvana Gantantra Party 11th 494 0.28%
Swami Kartik Bhagat BBC 12th 459 0.26%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 75%
BJP 25%
INC won 3 times and BJP won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Pathalgaon Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rampukar Singh Thakur INC Winner 96,599 56% 36,686
Shivshankar Painkara BJP Runner Up 59,913 35%
Shivshankar Painkra BJP Winner 71,485 46% 3,909
Rampukar Singh INC Runner Up 67,576 44%
Rampukar Singh INC Winner 64,543 47% 9,916
Vishnu Deo Sai BJP Runner Up 54,627 40%
Rampukar Singh INC Winner 37,205 38% 317
Vishnudev Sai BJP Runner Up 36,888 38%

Pathalgaon Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.