Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Sakti Assembly Election Results 2018

Sakti is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sakti Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sakti under Janjgir-champa district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Charan Das Mahant of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Medha Ram Sahu from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 30 votes.Sakti Assembly constituency is falling under Janjgir-champa Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Guharam Ajgalley won from Janjgir-champa Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 83255 votes by defeating Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj from Indian National Congress.

Sakti Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Charan Das Mahant INC Winner 78,058 53.00% 30,046
Medha Ram Sahu BJP Runner Up 48,012 32.00%
Gautam Rathore BSP 3rd 13,907 9.00%
Kaleshwar Singh Maravi Gondvana Gantantra Party 4th 1,202 1.00%
Satyanarayan Patel IND 5th 1,132 1.00%
None Of The Above 6th 1,057 1.00%
Comrade Anil Sharma CPI 7th 1,006 1.00%
Megharam Sahu NCP 8th 920 1.00%
Suraj Kumar Yadav IND 9th 754 1.00%
Prakash Kumar Uraon IND 10th 555 0.00%
Vijay Maurya AAP 11th 485 0.00%
Natwar Lal Gond IND 12th 457 0.00%
Suryakant Rathore Shiv Sena 13th 385 0.00%
Khomram Jangde IND 14th 324 0.00%
Ramnarayan Rathore Kisan Mazdoor Sangharsh Party 15th 241 0.00%

Sakti Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Charan Das Mahant INC Winner 78,058 53% 30,046
Medha Ram Sahu BJP Runner Up 48,012 32%
Doctor Khilawan Sahu BJP Winner 51,577 39% 9,033
Saroja Manharan Rathore INC Runner Up 42,544 32%
Smt. Saroja Manharan Rathore INC Winner 47,368 42% 9,392
Medharam Sahu BJP Runner Up 37,976 34%
Megharam Sahu BJP Winner 27,680 29% 3,272
Manharan Rathore INC Runner Up 24,408 25%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.