Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Chandrapur Assembly Election Results 2018

Chandrapur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Chandrapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Chandrapur under Janjgir-champa district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Ram Kumar Yadav of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Gitanjali Patel from Bahujan Samaj Party with a margin of 4 votes.Chandrapur Assembly constituency is falling under Janjgir-champa Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Guharam Ajgalley won from Janjgir-champa Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 83255 votes by defeating Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj from Indian National Congress.

Chandrapur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ram Kumar Yadav INC Winner 51,717 32.00% 4,418
Gitanjali Patel BSP Runner Up 47,299 29.00%
Bahu Rani Sanyogita Singh Judev BJP 3rd 39,638 24.00%
Suman Novel Verma NCP 4th 14,429 9.00%
Rajkumar Yadav IND 5th 1,779 1.00%
Manharan Lal Kamlesh IND 6th 690 0.00%
Abhinav Shukla Shiv Sena 7th 611 0.00%
Bhanu Prakash Chandra AAP 8th 588 0.00%
Paitram Khunte IND 9th 575 0.00%
None Of The Above 10th 550 0.00%
Ramkumar Yadav IND 11th 547 0.00%
Navel Kumar Pankaj IND 12th 507 0.00%
Sundar Lal Chouhan IND 13th 504 0.00%
Satayanand Sidar Ambedkarite Party Of India 14th 485 0.00%
Balwant Singh Gondvana Gantantra Party 15th 426 0.00%
Dadulal Tandan IND 16th 395 0.00%
Uma Kant Sahu Bhartiya Shakti Chetna Party 17th 387 0.00%
Sita Sarthi Bharat Bhoomi Party 18th 357 0.00%
Geetanjali Patel IND 19th 346 0.00%

Chandrapur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ram Kumar Yadav INC Winner 51,717 32% 4,418
Gitanjali Patel BSP Runner Up 47,299 29%
Yudhvir Singh Judev BJP Winner 51,295 34% 6,217
Ram Kumar Yadav BSP Runner Up 45,078 30%
Yuddhveer Singh Judev BJP Winner 48,843 39% 17,290
Novel Kumar Verma (gabel) NCP Runner Up 31,553 25%
Moti Lal INC Winner 52,075 43% 32,577
Narayan Prasad BJP Runner Up 44,365 36%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.