Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Manendragarh Assembly Election Results 2018

Manendragarh is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Manendragarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Manendragarh under Koria district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Dr. Vinay Jaiswal of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Shyam Bihari Jaiswal from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 4 votes.Manendragarh Assembly constituency is falling under Korba Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Jyotsna Charandas Mahant won from Korba Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 26349 votes by defeating Jyoti Nand Dubey from Bharatiya Janata Party.

Manendragarh Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Vinay Jaiswal INC Winner 35,819 37.00% 4,074
Shyam Bihari Jaiswal BJP Runner Up 31,745 32.00%
Lakhan Lal Shrivastava (pani Wale Baba) JCC(J) 3rd 12,907 13.00%
Aditya Raj David Gondvana Gantantra Party 4th 11,564 12.00%
None Of The Above 5th 2,112 2.00%
Satish Kumar Singh AAP 6th 1,004 1.00%
Deepak Kumar IND 7th 805 1.00%
Digamber Singh IND 8th 766 1.00%
Jaljeet Singh Poya Rashtriya Gondvana Party 9th 526 1.00%
Dr. Florence Nightingle Sagar (dr. Lakra Madam) Janata Dal (United) 10th 374 0.00%
Paratap Singh Bhartiya Panchyat Party 11th 266 0.00%

Manendragarh Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dr. Vinay Jaiswal INC Winner 35,819 37% 4,074
Shyam Bihari Jaiswal BJP Runner Up 31,745 32%
Shyam Bihari Jaiswal BJP Winner 32,613 37% 4,178
Gulab Singh INC Runner Up 28,435 32%
Deepak Kumar Patel BJP Winner 30,912 42% 14,282
Ramanuj (ramu Bhaiya ) NCP Runner Up 16,630 23%
Gulab Singh INC Winner 41,515 37% 7,526
Ram Lakhan Singh BJP Runner Up 33,989 30%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.