Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Abhanpur Assembly Election Results 2018

Abhanpur is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Abhanpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Abhanpur under Raipur district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Dhanendra Sahu of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Chandrashekhar Sahu - Champu Bhaiyya from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 23 votes.Abhanpur Assembly constituency is falling under Raipur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Kumar Soni won from Raipur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 348238 votes by defeating Pramod Dubey from Indian National Congress.

Abhanpur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dhanendra Sahu INC Winner 76,761 47.00% 23,471
Chandrashekhar Sahu - Champu Bhaiyya BJP Runner Up 53,290 33.00%
Dayaram Nishad JCC(J) 3rd 21,324 13.00%
None Of The Above 4th 3,005 2.00%
Bramhanand Sahu IND 5th 2,249 1.00%
Shweta Rakesh Sahu IND 6th 2,040 1.00%
Tikendra Singh Thakur NCP 7th 1,242 1.00%
Shakuntala Mandle IND 8th 962 1.00%
Sanjay Rai AAP 9th 695 0.00%
Savitri Pal IND 10th 582 0.00%
Bhuneshwar IND 11th 479 0.00%
Tekeshwar Chaturvedi IND 12th 244 0.00%
Deepak Kumar Navrange IND 13th 182 0.00%

Abhanpur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dhanendra Sahu INC Winner 76,761 47% 23,471
Chandrashekhar Sahu - Champu Bhaiyya BJP Runner Up 53,290 33%
Dhanendra Sahu INC Winner 67,926 48% 8,354
Chandrashekhar Sahu Champu BJP Runner Up 59,572 42%
Chandrashekar Sahu "champu" BJP Winner 56,249 47% 1,490
Dhanendra Sahu INC Runner Up 54,759 46%
Dhanendra Sahu INC Winner 51,122 44% 227
Chandrashekhar Sahu (champu Bhaiya) BJP Runner Up 50,895 44%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.