Assembly Elections 2018

Nawagarh Assembly Election Results 2018

Nawagarh is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Nawagarh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Nawagarh under Bemetara district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Nawagarh Assembly Constituency was recorded as 50 percent.

In 2018, Gurudayal Singh Banjare of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Dayaldas Baghel from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 33 votes.


Nawagarh Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gurudayal Singh Banjare INC Winner 86,779 50.00% 33,200
Dayaldas Baghel BJP Runner Up 53,579 31.00%
Omprakash Batchpayi BSP 3rd 18,576 11.00%
Hemant Kumar Mahilang IND 4th 3,501 2.00%
Hiralal Anant IND 5th 3,389 2.00%
None Of The Above 6th 2,196 1.00%
Bhai Harikishan IND 7th 1,484 1.00%
Anjordas Ghritlahare AAP 8th 1,081 1.00%
Lakhvir Singh IND 9th 677 0.00%
Raju Patrey Shiv Sena 10th 593 0.00%
Ramakant Ray IND 11th 369 0.00%
Anand Nawagarhiya IND 12th 325 0.00%
Bhaskar Ghosh IND 13th 313 0.00%
Tek Ram Koshle IND 14th 275 0.00%
Bhagbali Siware IND 15th 264 0.00%
Bharat Lal Pataley IND 16th 255 0.00%
2018 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2003 elections.

Nawagarh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gurudayal Singh Banjare INC Winner 86,779 50% 33,200
Dayaldas Baghel BJP Runner Up 53,579 31%
Dayaldas Baghel BJP Winner 69,447 44% 27,193
Derhu Prashad Ghritlahare CSM-ABBR52 Runner Up 42,254 27%
Dyaldas Baghel BJP Winner 53,519 41% 6,507
Derhu Prasad Ghritlahre INC Runner Up 47,012 36%

Nawagarh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.