Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Bhatapara Assembly Election Results 2018

Bhatapara is an assembly constituency in Chhattisgarh. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhatapara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bhatapara under Balodabazar district of Chhattisgarh State.

In 2018, Shivratan Sharma of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Sunil Maheshwari from Indian National Congress with a margin of 12 votes.Bhatapara Assembly constituency is falling under Raipur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Kumar Soni won from Raipur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 348238 votes by defeating Pramod Dubey from Indian National Congress.

Bhatapara Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shivratan Sharma BJP Winner 63,399 36.00% 11,909
Sunil Maheshwari INC Runner Up 51,490 29.00%
Chaitram Sahu JCC(J) 3rd 45,907 26.00%
Murari Mishra NCP 4th 2,269 1.00%
Mohan Gayakwad IND 5th 1,963 1.00%
Narayan Sahu IND 6th 1,701 1.00%
Amar Das Matre IND 7th 1,463 1.00%
Reshamlal Jogi IND 8th 1,153 1.00%
Katyani Verma AAP 9th 1,140 1.00%
Radhecharan Dhruw Gondvana Gantantra Party 10th 928 1.00%
None Of The Above 11th 915 1.00%
Bheekham Yadu Shiv Sena 12th 837 0.00%
Santosh Kumar Koshle IND 13th 714 0.00%
Gopal Nut Asankhya Samaj Party 14th 701 0.00%
Pravin Kumar Sahu Chhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch 15th 654 0.00%
Torandas Kosle IND 16th 614 0.00%
Girjalal Tonde IND 17th 468 0.00%
Satyanarayan Sonwani IND 18th 370 0.00%
Premprakash Bharat Bhoomi Party 19th 365 0.00%

Bhatapara Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Shivratan Sharma BJP Winner 63,399 36% 11,909
Sunil Maheshwari INC Runner Up 51,490 29%
Shivratan Sharma BJP Winner 76,137 49% 12,340
Chaitram Sahu INC Runner Up 63,797 41%
Chaitram Sahu INC Winner 58,242 46% 6,232
Shiv Ratan Shrma BJP Runner Up 52,010 41%
Chaitram Sahu INC Winner 45,398 41% 1,945
Shivratan Sharma BJP Runner Up 43,453 39%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.