Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Silli Assembly Elections 2019

Silli is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Silli Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Silli under Ranchi district of Jharkhand State.

In Silli seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 184312 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Silli Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Amit Kumar of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Sudesh Kumar Mahto from Ajsu Party with a margin of 29740 votes.
Silli Assembly constituency is falling under Ranchi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sanjay Seth won from Ranchi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 283026 votes by defeating Subodh Kant Sahay from Indian National Congress.


Silli Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amit Kumar JMM Winner 79,747 55.71% 29,740
Sudesh Kumar Mahto AJSUP Runner Up 50,007 34.93%
Rangowati Devi CPM 3rd 3,279 2.29%
Dinesh Prasad Sahu INC 4th 2,267 1.58%
Robin Sahu JVM 5th 1,042 0.73%
Trilochan Prasad Mahto SAP 6th 995 0.70%
Sanjay Prasad Yadav IND 7th 942 0.66%
Lekhnath Nishad BSP 8th 914 0.64%
Rajeshwar Mahto IND 9th 405 0.28%
Ramapati Mahto MCO 10th 400 0.28%
Sawan Kumar Bediya SP 11th 377 0.26%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 50%
JMM won 1 time and AJSUP won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Silli Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Amit Kumar JMM Winner 79,747 0% 29,740
Sudesh Kumar Mahto AJSUP Runner Up 50,007 0%
Sudesh Kumar Mahto AJSUP Winner 45,673 0% 7,707
Amit Kumar JVM Runner Up 37,966 0%
Sudesh Kumar Mahto AJSU Winner 39,281 0% 19,312
Amit Kumar JMM Runner Up 19,969 0%

Silli Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.