Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Chaibasa Assembly Elections 2019

Chaibasa is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Chaibasa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Chaibasa under West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Chaibasa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 194035 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Chaibasa Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Deepak Birua of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Jyoti Bhramar Tubid from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 34715 votes.


Chaibasa Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deepak Birua JMM Winner 68,801 48.70% 34,715
Jyoti Bhramar Tubid BJP Runner Up 34,086 24.13%
John Miran Munda IND 3rd 10,983 7.77%
Ashok Sundi INC 4th 8,203 5.81%
Geeta Sundi JVM 5th 4,096 2.90%
Sangi Banra JBSP 6th 2,744 1.94%
Sukhmati Barjo BSP 7th 2,422 1.71%
Subodh Sirka IND 8th 1,963 1.39%
Deepak Sundi IND 9th 1,508 1.07%
Mewalal Honhaga APOI 10th 1,174 0.83%
Pradhan Tiu IND 11th 1,104 0.78%
Jaypal Banra BMUP 12th 815 0.58%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Chaibasa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Deepak Birua JMM Winner 68,801 0% 34,715
Jyoti Bhramar Tubid BJP Runner Up 34,086 0%
Deepak Birua JMM Winner 30,274 0% 7,548
Bagun Sumbrui INC Runner Up 22,726 0%
Putkar Hembrom BJP Winner 23,448 0% 5,065
Deepak Birua IND Runner Up 18,383 0%

Chaibasa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.