Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Nirsa Assembly Elections 2019

Nirsa is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Marxist Co-Ordination. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Nirsa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Nirsa under Dhanbad district of Jharkhand State.

In Nirsa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 294766 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Nirsa Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Arup Chatterjee of Marxist Co-Ordination won the seat by defeating Ganesh Mishra from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 1035 votes.
Nirsa Assembly constituency is falling under Dhanbad Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Pashupati Nath Singh won from Dhanbad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 486194 votes by defeating Kirti Azad from Indian National Congress.


Nirsa Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Arup Chatterjee MCO Winner 51,581 25.65% 1,035
Ganesh Mishra BJP Runner Up 50,546 25.14%
Ashok Kumar Mandal JMM 3rd 43,329 21.55%
Aparna Sengupta AIFB 4th 23,633 11.75%
Anita Gorai IND 5th 11,123 5.53%
Tapan Bauri BSP 6th 6,588 3.28%
Nagendra Kumar CPI(ML)(L) 7th 3,484 1.73%
Durga Das INC 8th 2,216 1.10%
Purna Lal Murmu IND 9th 1,921 0.96%
Bama Pada Bauri AITC 10th 1,736 0.86%
Tarch Murmu JKPP 11th 1,573 0.78%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
MCO 67%
AIFB 33%
MCO won 2 times and AIFB won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Nirsa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Arup Chatterjee MCO Winner 51,581 0% 1,035
Ganesh Mishra BJP Runner Up 50,546 0%
Arup Chatterjee MCO Winner 68,965 0% 35,577
Ashok Kumar Mandal BJP Runner Up 33,388 0%
Aparna Sengupta AIFB Winner 50,533 0% 2,337
Arup Chatterjee MCO Runner Up 48,196 0%

Nirsa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.