Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Barhi Assembly Elections 2019

Barhi is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Barhi Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Barhi under Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand State.

In Barhi seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 262765 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Barhi Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Manoj Kumar Yadav of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Umashankar Akela from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 7085 votes.
Barhi Assembly constituency is falling under Hazaribagh Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Jayant Sinha won from Hazaribagh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 479548 votes by defeating Gopal Prasad Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Barhi Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manoj Kumar Yadav INC Winner 57,818 33.14% 7,085
Umashankar Akela BJP Runner Up 50,733 29.08%
Sabi Devi JMM 3rd 39,255 22.50%
Yogendra Pratap JVM 4th 5,857 3.36%
Manju Gautam CPI 5th 3,412 1.96%
Basudeo Paswan IND 6th 3,087 1.77%
Santosh Ravidas BSP 7th 2,918 1.67%
Rajendra Rajak IND 8th 1,362 0.78%
Ranjit Kumar CPI(ML)(L) 9th 1,357 0.78%
Gautam Kumar Yadav IND 10th 1,223 0.70%
Bhuneshwar Yadav SP 11th 1,182 0.68%
Dhananjay Kumar pms 12th 1,087 0.62%
Hari Prasad Mehta JKPP 13th 1,020 0.58%
Paras Sharan Deo BMUP 14th 506 0.29%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Barhi Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manoj Kumar Yadav INC Winner 57,818 0% 7,085
Umashankar Akela BJP Runner Up 50,733 0%
Umashankar Akela BJP Winner 60,044 0% 8,085
Manoj Yadav INC Runner Up 51,959 0%
Manoj Kumar Yadav INC Winner 58,313 0% 8,323
Umashankar Akela SP Runner Up 49,990 0%

Barhi Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.