Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Maheshpur Assembly Elections 2019

Maheshpur is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Maheshpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Maheshpur under Pakur district of Jharkhand State.

In Maheshpur seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 201331 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Maheshpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Stephen Marandi of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Devidhan Tudu from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 6156 votes.


Maheshpur Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Stephen Marandi JMM Winner 51,866 32.25% 6,156
Devidhan Tudu BJP Runner Up 45,710 28.42%
Mistri Soren JVM 3rd 31,276 19.45%
Gamelina Soren CPM 4th 8,798 5.47%
Devilal Murmu INC 5th 5,814 3.61%
Dijen Hembrom IND 6th 4,782 2.97%
Daud Marandi SP 7th 3,717 2.31%
Haridas Murmu IND 8th 1,615 1.00%
Kalidas Tudu IND 9th 1,335 0.83%
Ramen Murmu IND 10th 1,271 0.79%
Samuel Tudu BSP 11th 1,109 0.69%
Stefan Marandi AIFB 12th 1,011 0.63%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 67%
JVM 33%
JMM won 2 times and JVM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Maheshpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Stephen Marandi JMM Winner 51,866 0% 6,156
Devidhan Tudu BJP Runner Up 45,710 0%
Mistri Soren JVM Winner 50,746 0% 21,974
Devidhan Tudu BJP Runner Up 28,772 0%
Suphal Marandi JMM Winner 45,520 0% 12,816
Debidhan Besra BJP Runner Up 32,704 0%

Maheshpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.