Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Mandu Assembly Elections 2019

Mandu is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mandu Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Mandu under Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand State.

In Mandu seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 353560 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mandu Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Jai Prakash Bhai Patel of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Kumar Mahesh Singh from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 7012 votes.
Mandu Assembly constituency is falling under Hazaribagh Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Jayant Sinha won from Hazaribagh Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 479548 votes by defeating Gopal Prasad Sahu from Indian National Congress.


Mandu Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jai Prakash Bhai Patel JMM Winner 78,499 34.38% 7,012
Kumar Mahesh Singh BJP Runner Up 71,487 31.31%
Chandra Nath Bhai Patel JVM 3rd 24,622 10.78%
Khiru Mahto JDU 4th 17,436 7.64%
Pachu Rana CPI(ML)(L) 5th 5,868 2.57%
Abdul Kaiyum IUML 6th 3,360 1.47%
Md. Salman Ansari IND 7th 3,222 1.41%
Prabhat Kumar Singh IND 8th 3,219 1.41%
Arun Prasad IND 9th 3,093 1.35%
Devnath Thakur IND 10th 2,874 1.26%
Mohra Kumar Mahto IND 11th 2,723 1.19%
Abdul Rahim BSP 12th 2,325 1.02%
Mahmood Alam SAP 13th 2,289 1.00%
Sarafat Ansari IND 14th 2,165 0.95%
Kapil Deo Kumar Mahto NSM 15th 1,993 0.87%
Maksud Alam SP 16th 1,655 0.72%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
JMM 67%
JDU 33%
JMM won 2 times and JDU won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Mandu Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jai Prakash Bhai Patel JMM Winner 78,499 0% 7,012
Kumar Mahesh Singh BJP Runner Up 71,487 0%
Teklal Mahto JMM Winner 37,198 0% 7,978
Kumar Mahesh Singh INC Runner Up 29,220 0%
Khiru Mahto JDU Winner 33,350 0% 9,828
Ram Prakash Bhai Patel JMM Runner Up 23,522 0%

Mandu Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.