Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Sarath Assembly Elections 2019

Sarath is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sarath Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sarath under Deoghar district of Jharkhand State.

In Sarath seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 241863 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sarath Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Randhir Kumar Singh of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik) won the seat by defeating Uday Shankar Singh from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 13901 votes.
Sarath Assembly constituency is falling under Dumka Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sunil Soren won from Dumka Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 47590 votes by defeating Shibu Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Sarath Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Randhir Kumar Singh JVM Winner 62,717 33.78% 13,901
Uday Shankar Singh BJP Runner Up 48,816 26.29%
Shashank Shekhar Bhokta JMM 3rd 43,013 23.17%
Md. Yusuf Ansari BSP 4th 9,083 4.89%
Dr. Suraj Mandal JVD 5th 3,583 1.93%
Surendar Rawani RJD 6th 3,462 1.86%
Jimoli Soren IND 7th 2,509 1.35%
Bhangeshwar Mahto CPI 8th 1,749 0.94%
Kishor Mandal IND 9th 1,637 0.88%
Baleshwar Prasad Roy IND 10th 1,368 0.74%
Mukesh Hazari IND 11th 1,304 0.70%
Akbar Ali IND 12th 840 0.45%
Abir Miyan SP 13th 827 0.45%
Gajala Perveen BMUP 14th 648 0.35%
Imran Ansari SAP 15th 482 0.26%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Sarath Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Randhir Kumar Singh JVM Winner 62,717 0% 13,901
Uday Shankar Singh BJP Runner Up 48,816 0%
Sasank Shekhar Bhokta JMM Winner 40,282 0% 9,420
Uday Shankar Singh INC Runner Up 30,862 0%
Uday Shankar Singh RJD Winner 66,335 0% 14,906
Shashank Sekhar Bhokta JMM Runner Up 51,429 0%

Sarath Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.