Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jarmundi Assembly Elections 2019

Jarmundi is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jarmundi Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jarmundi under Dumka district of Jharkhand State.

In Jarmundi seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 206892 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jarmundi Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Badal of Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Hari Narayan Ray from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 2708 votes.
Jarmundi Assembly constituency is falling under Godda Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Nishikant Dubey won from Godda Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 184227 votes by defeating Pradeep Yadav from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Jarmundi Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Badal INC Winner 43,981 28.82% 2,708
Hari Narayan Ray JMM Runner Up 41,273 27.05%
Abhay Kant Prasad BJP 3rd 29,965 19.64%
Devendra Kunwar JVM 4th 14,189 9.30%
Damodar Singh BSP 5th 2,948 1.93%
Varun Kumar RJD 6th 2,797 1.83%
Parmanand Ravidas IND 7th 2,480 1.63%
Chandra Shekhar Yadav JDU 8th 2,469 1.62%
Braj Kishore Pandit IND 9th 2,440 1.60%
Emani Ansari BMUP 10th 1,590 1.04%
Uma Kant Raut IND 11th 1,570 1.03%
Sunil Prasad Verma SP 12th 1,508 0.99%
Lakhpati Mal IND 13th 1,136 0.74%
Vibhishan Yadav CPI(ML)(L) 14th 772 0.51%
Uma Kant Mehra pms 15th 608 0.40%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
IND 67%
INC 33%
IND won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Jarmundi Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Badal INC Winner 43,981 0% 2,708
Hari Narayan Ray JMM Runner Up 41,273 0%
Harinarayan Ray IND Winner 33,512 0% 22,315
Barun Kumar BJP Runner Up 11,197 0%
Hari Narayan Ray IND Winner 28,480 0% 6,309
Devendra Kunwar BJP Runner Up 22,171 0%

Jarmundi Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.