Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Hussainabad Assembly Elections 2019

Hussainabad is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bahujan Samaj Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Hussainabad Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Hussainabad under Palamu district of Jharkhand State.

In Hussainabad seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 248254 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Hussainabad Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta of Bahujan Samaj Party won the seat by defeating Kamlesh Kr.Singh from Nationalist Congress Party with a margin of 27752 votes.
Hussainabad Assembly constituency is falling under Palamau Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Vishnu Dayal Ram won from Palamau Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 477606 votes by defeating Ghuran Ram from Rashtriya Janata Dal.


Hussainabad Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta BSP Winner 57,275 37.00% 27,752
Kamlesh Kr.singh NCP Runner Up 29,523 19.07%
Kameshwar Prasad Kushwaha BJP 3rd 25,430 16.43%
Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav RJD 4th 22,890 14.79%
Dasharath Kumar Singh JMM 5th 7,606 4.91%
Ravindra Kumar Singh JVM 6th 2,094 1.35%
Banshidhar Tiwari IND 7th 1,496 0.97%
Pradeep Kumar Singh IND 8th 1,258 0.81%
Umesh Saw JDU 9th 1,190 0.77%
Ramchandra Mehta SP 10th 1,143 0.74%
Ramprawesh Singh IND 11th 1,043 0.67%
Naresh Kumar Paswan IND 12th 787 0.51%
Manoj Kumar Sharma Navjawan Sangharsh Morcha 13th 648 0.42%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BSP 50%
RJD 50%
BSP won 1 time and RJD won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Hussainabad Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta BSP Winner 57,275 0% 27,752
Kamlesh Kr.singh NCP Runner Up 29,523 0%
Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav RJD Winner 26,735 0% 3,563
Kushwaha Shiv Pujan Mehta BSP Runner Up 23,172 0%
Kamlesh Kr. Singh NCP Winner 21,661 0% 35
Sanjay Kr.singh Yadav RJD Runner Up 21,626 0%

Hussainabad Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.