Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Giridih Assembly Elections 2019

Giridih is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Giridih Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Giridih under Giridih district of Jharkhand State.

In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Giridih Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Sudivya Kumar from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 9933 votes.
Giridih Assembly constituency is falling under Giridih Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, AJSU Party candidate Chandra Prakash Choudhary won from Giridih Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 248347 votes by defeating Jagarnath Mahto from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Giridih Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi BJP Winner 57,450 38.34% 9,933
Sudivya Kumar JMM Runner Up 47,517 31.71%
Babu Lal Marandi JVM 3rd 26,665 17.80%
Ruma Singh INC 4th 2,998 2.00%
Nageshwar Das BSP 5th 2,436 1.63%
Tribhuwan Dayal JDU 6th 2,050 1.37%
Govind Kumar Yadav MCO 7th 1,930 1.29%
Md. Afak Naushad NCP 8th 1,659 1.11%
Rajesh Kumar Sinha CPI(ML)(L) 9th 1,141 0.76%
Prem Kumar Sinha IND 10th 987 0.66%
Shamsher Jangi AIFB 11th 963 0.64%
Nitesh Kumar SP 12th 843 0.56%
Dhaneshwar Mahto pms 13th 738 0.49%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
JVM 50%
BJP won 1 time and JVM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Giridih Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi BJP Winner 57,450 0% 9,933
Sudivya Kumar JMM Runner Up 47,517 0%
Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi JVM Winner 28,771 0% 7,102
Munna Lal IND Runner Up 21,669 0%
Munna Lal JMM Winner 31,895 0% 6,975
Chandramohan Prasad BJP Runner Up 24,920 0%

Giridih Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.