Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Jamshedpur West Assembly Elections 2019

Jamshedpur West is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Jamshedpur West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Jamshedpur West under East Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State.

In Jamshedpur West seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 320408 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Jamshedpur West Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Saryu Roy of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Banna Gupta from Indian National Congress with a margin of 10517 votes.
Jamshedpur West Assembly constituency is falling under Jamshedpur Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Bidyut Baran Mahato won from Jamshedpur Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 302090 votes by defeating Champai Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Jamshedpur West Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saryu Roy BJP Winner 95,346 49.86% 10,517
Banna Gupta INC Runner Up 84,829 44.36%
Upendra Singh JMM 3rd 2,899 1.52%
Firoz Khan JVM 4th 1,776 0.93%
Mahmood Ali BSP 5th 1,120 0.59%
Mohammad Umar IND 6th 809 0.42%
Aftab Alam Jawed JDR 7th 662 0.35%
Shahadat Khan IND 8th 535 0.28%
Siddharth Khandelwal GaAP 9th 476 0.25%
Sanjiv Acharya JBSP 10th 391 0.20%
Reshma Mahato Jharkhand Party (Naren) 11th 368 0.19%
Md. Najmul Kabir IUML 12th 221 0.12%
Mala Singh SP 13th 217 0.11%
Rekha Mahato AMB 14th 206 0.11%
Bhola Das ABHM 15th 170 0.09%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Jamshedpur West Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saryu Roy BJP Winner 95,346 0% 10,517
Banna Gupta INC Runner Up 84,829 0%
Banna Gupta INC Winner 55,638 0% 3,297
Saryu Roy BJP Runner Up 52,341 0%
Saryu Roy BJP Winner 47,428 0% 12,695
Banna Gupta SP Runner Up 34,733 0%

Jamshedpur West Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.