Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Torpa Assembly Elections 2019

Torpa is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Torpa Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Torpa under Ranchi district of Jharkhand State.

In Torpa seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 170114 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Torpa Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Paulus Surin of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won the seat by defeating Koche Munda from Bharatiya Janta Party with a margin of 43 votes.


Torpa Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Paulus Surin JMM Winner 32,003 30.77% 43
Koche Munda BJP Runner Up 31,960 30.73%
Suman Bhengra JP 3rd 18,966 18.24%
Puneet Hemrom INC 4th 8,242 7.93%
Samrom Topno AKBJHP 5th 3,191 3.07%
Clementia Hemrom AITC 6th 2,324 2.23%
Vijay Aind IND 7th 1,959 1.88%
Paulus Dang RaJPa 8th 1,520 1.46%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Torpa Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Paulus Surin JMM Winner 32,003 0% 43
Koche Munda BJP Runner Up 31,960 0%
Paulus Surin JMM Winner 34,551 0% 15,799
Koche Munda BJP Runner Up 18,752 0%
Koche Munda BJP Winner 28,965 0% 8,132
Niral Enem Horo JP Runner Up 20,833 0%

Torpa Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.