Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Gandey Assembly Elections 2019

Gandey is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Gandey Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Gandey under Giridih district of Jharkhand State.

In Gandey seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 239077 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Gandey Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Jai Prakash Verma of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Salakhan Soren from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 10279 votes.
Gandey Assembly constituency is falling under Kodarma Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Annpurna Devi won from Kodarma Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 455600 votes by defeating Babu Lal Marandi from Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik).


Gandey Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jai Prakash Verma BJP Winner 48,838 28.90% 10,279
Salakhan Soren JMM Runner Up 38,559 22.81%
Dr. Sarfraz Ahmad INC 3rd 35,727 21.14%
Laxman Swarnkar JVM 4th 11,407 6.75%
Rajesh Kumar CPI(ML)(L) 5th 11,202 6.63%
Mumtaz Ansari IND 6th 3,579 2.12%
Shhadat Ansari IND 7th 3,388 2.00%
Yunus Ansari JVD 8th 2,521 1.49%
Shivanath Sav IND 9th 2,116 1.25%
Lalita Ray IND 10th 1,833 1.08%
Pappu Kumar RGD 11th 1,398 0.83%
Dr. Barnabas Hembrom BSP 12th 1,302 0.77%
Bhawani Saw IND 13th 1,299 0.77%
Ranjit Yadav SP 14th 1,147 0.68%
Basudeba Prasad Varama SSD 15th 1,145 0.68%
Narayan Giri IND 16th 1,091 0.65%
Badri Narayan Singh AIFB 17th 998 0.59%
Hemlal Sahu IND 18th 598 0.35%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
since 2005 elections.

Gandey Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jai Prakash Verma BJP Winner 48,838 0% 10,279
Salakhan Soren JMM Runner Up 38,559 0%
Sarfraz Ahmad INC Winner 39,625 0% 8,455
Salkhan Soren JMM Runner Up 31,170 0%
Salkhan Soren JMM Winner 36,849 0% 1,512
Sarfaraz Ahmed RJD Runner Up 35,337 0%

Gandey Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.