Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Baghmara Assembly Elections 2019

Baghmara is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Baghmara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Baghmara under Dhanbad district of Jharkhand State.

In Baghmara seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 259898 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Baghmara Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Dulu Mahto of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Jaleshwar Mahato from Janata Dal (United) with a margin of 29623 votes.
Baghmara Assembly constituency is falling under Giridih Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, AJSU Party candidate Chandra Prakash Choudhary won from Giridih Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 248347 votes by defeating Jagarnath Mahto from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha.


Baghmara Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dulu Mahto BJP Winner 86,603 51.65% 29,623
Jaleshwar Mahato JDU Runner Up 56,980 33.99%
Suraj Mahato JMM 3rd 8,053 4.80%
Sitaram Bhuia JVM 4th 2,670 1.59%
Sanjeev Kumar Mahato CPI 5th 1,804 1.08%
Abdul Jabbar Ansari MCO 6th 1,724 1.03%
Shankar Beldar SP 7th 1,421 0.85%
Guhiram Rajwar IND 8th 1,310 0.78%
Kanhai Singh JP 9th 1,305 0.78%
Jeetan Kumar Jha BSP 10th 1,253 0.75%
Chandan Kumar Srivastava SUCI 11th 806 0.48%
Usha Kumari JPS 12th 749 0.45%
Baldeo Verma CPI(ML)(L) 13th 742 0.44%
Ritesh Kumar Agarwal JKPP 14th 461 0.27%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 50%
JVM 50%
BJP won 1 time and JVM won 1 time since 2005 elections.

Baghmara Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Dulu Mahto BJP Winner 86,603 0% 29,623
Jaleshwar Mahato JDU Runner Up 56,980 0%
Dulu Mahato JVM Winner 56,026 0% 19,960
Jaleshwar Mahato JDU Runner Up 36,066 0%
Jaleshwar Mahato JDU Winner 54,206 0% 10,251
Om Prakash Lal INC Runner Up 43,955 0%

Baghmara Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.