Jharkhand Election Results 2019

Ranchi Assembly Elections 2019

Ranchi is an assembly constituency in Jharkhand. In 2014, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ranchi Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ranchi under Ranchi district of Jharkhand State.

In Ranchi seat, the total head count of voters are reported as 305859 voters, out of which are male voters and are female voters. In 2014 Jharkhand Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ranchi Assembly Constituency was recorded as percent.

In 2014, Chandreshwar Prasad Singh of Bharatiya Janta Party won the seat by defeating Mahua Maji from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha with a margin of 58863 votes.
Ranchi Assembly constituency is falling under Ranchi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Sanjay Seth won from Ranchi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 283026 votes by defeating Subodh Kant Sahay from Indian National Congress.


Ranchi Assembly election results (2014)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandreshwar Prasad Singh BJP Winner 95,760 64.38% 58,863
Mahua Maji JMM Runner Up 36,897 24.81%
Surendra Singh INC 3rd 7,935 5.33%
Rajiv Ranjan Mishra JVM 4th 2,622 1.76%
Rajesh Kumar IND 5th 1,057 0.71%
Iftekhar Hassan Alias Nadeem Khan CPI(ML)(L) 6th 621 0.42%
Birendra Kumar Jaiswal IND 7th 515 0.35%
Abid Akhtar IUML 8th 509 0.34%
Mahfooz Alam BSP 9th 481 0.32%
Md. Sahid SP 10th 464 0.31%
Kumari Rakhi IND 11th 238 0.16%
Javed Salim NSM 12th 191 0.13%
Mustak Quraishi SP(I) 13th 177 0.12%
Mohammad Tauseef Ali Ahsan CPI(ML)RS 14th 160 0.11%
Nishant Kumar IND 15th 152 0.10%
J.p. Mahto LJVM 16th 135 0.09%
Yugeshwar Marar "deen" JVD 17th 106 0.07%
2014 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 100%
JMM 0%
BJP won 3 times since 2005 elections.

Ranchi Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Chandreshwar Prasad Singh BJP Winner 95,760 0% 58,863
Mahua Maji JMM Runner Up 36,897 0%
Chandreshwar Prasad Singh BJP Winner 66,161 0% 27,111
Pradeep Tulsyan INC Runner Up 39,050 0%
Chandreshwar Prasad Singh BJP Winner 74,239 0% 26,120
Gopal Prasad Sahu INC Runner Up 48,119 0%

Ranchi Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.